Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Stinky!

I woke up late this morning, which was good, and trundled downstairs to make my coffee only to find water pouring out of the boiler into a sizeable pool on the floor, which was bad. I had a absolutely fantastic time clearing out a soaking cupboard or two and mopping up for a couple of hours. Without going into the boring details it should all be fixed by tomorrow morning.

Being lazy yesterday I didn’t quite manage to shower, and now the same today so, of course, the title refers to me and not the wonderfully fragrant Em in the photo! It’s strange how things like this put me completely off my stride so I haven’t really caught up with today yet, even though it’s nearly over. I’m sure tomorrow will be better… I hope so!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.