horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

No racing, only whisky*

Well it was expected - up here because you knew parliament wouldn't be getting recalled for no reason, down south because the usual tactic of leaking to the press was adhered to.

A combination of governmental incompetence (and here I include Scotland - I have much more faith in Nicola Sturgeon than the haystack-haired buffoon, and things are hamstrung to a certain degree by Westminster, but all should have pushed to do more, and let's face it, she would have been criticised no matter what, but get this, we could've been New Zealand and nobody would be complaining now), and people not sticking to the rules, so here we are.

One of the things I've truly missed is racing cyclocross. There were a couple of events south, but near, that I could have got to, but I still wasn't sure of the good sense in that at the time, so skipped them. Ah well, I guess it's not that long until winter again....

Jeez but Brexit-shambles Tory-fucked Britain (and local council) is a joy so far in 2021.

On the plus side, I ordered some new slippers today. So, y'know, there's good with the bad.

* a Cardhu Amber Rock if you're interested

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.