Time in hands

The challenge for MonoMonday this week was a response to this blip
Thanks to Picturemull for hosting this month and presenting really interesting and imaginative themes.
I thought of the hand prints in paint that our daughter sent us in a card quite a few years ago. From left to right: Kalyn's hand, our daughter Renata's hand, and Krista's hand. The hands of all three are bigger than my hands now. The details on Renata's palm always intrigue me. I think of all the activities we've enjoyed together using our hands, from hugs and rubs to cooking to sports to creative art to puzzles to touching things in nature - endless! Where did all the time go? Kalyn will be 21 in a couple of weeks, Krista will be 25 in March, and I won't disclose Renata's age!  
Realized this morning that I'd tagged this for the wrong week!
Being young parents and grandparents has been a real gift for G and me. We still enjoy many activities with the three of them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.