Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Entre Nous

evening all

This is a bit of a conceit really but what the hey.

This is a little celebration/ nod to my first blip which was 10 years ago, and also more importantly in my mind, all the people who over the years have were once part of the blip community but no longer are.

In my mind they are  almost more interesting than the people that remain, because the backstory of why people stop is one that you never find out about, specifically because they are no longer there to tell you why.

(and i'm not talking about people who sign up, post for a month or so then stop,)

more so the people who are active, blip regularly, comment regularly, post for a year or more, and then with not a word you look one day and they have just stopped, not there anymore.

I have nearly been one of those on more than one occasion, as the fact that i am over a thousand blips behind.

A THOUSAND BLIPS.

That's over three years worth of gaps for me and sometimes i wonder why i just don't let go and fade gently away like so many of my old blip buddies have done , and yet i'm hanging on still.

I think i think that the best explanation is in the song's lyrics

" just between us, i think it's time to realise, the spaces in between, leave room for you and i to grow"

but still, i miss my friends.

Night all

Rush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.