Kendall is here

By kendallishere

In response to....

This is the first time I've ever done a challenge, but this one really appeals to me. Picturemull's photo reminded me of the Bronze Shoe Project my friend Aimee Sitarz created a few years ago. Aimee's shoes represent children taken from their parents at the US border by Trump's demonic "Zero Tolerance" immigration policy. About 5000 children's lives have been  impacted by this trauma, and at least 545 children are still in custody, their parents still not located.

Because I worked with Aimee to distribute shoes to people who wanted to hang them, she gave me my choice of the shoes to keep, and I held onto this one. If you haven't seen the article about Aimee's project that she wrote and I provided photographs for, and if you are interested to know more, click here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.