Snowy Day ...

Snowed all day. But in the afternoon I wanted to go outside. Took my camera and drove by car to Veerhaven ... I thought. But for some inexplicable reason I took a wrong turn and drove suddenly on the ramp to the Erasmus Bridge.

I could not change lanes. Whether I liked it or not, I had to cross the bridge to the south of Rotterdam. I parked the car at the Stieltjesstraat and walked to the Entrepot area.

The wind blew, snow lashed the face and everything around me looked dull and gray. There were hardly any people on the streets. Near the Gatehouse I saw a brightly colored supply ship moored.

The photo is of the ship, which aptly is called Entrepot. When you press the 'L' key on the keyboard, you can really see the snowfall.

I hope everyone was able to enjoy the Sunday! ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.