Return to the North

By Viking

A bit of colour in a dark day!

I’m not sure why I’ve been so upset by our latest lockdown but I most certainly have been.
I got a phone call last night to say we could go into school to pick up resources etc but that learning was obviously going to be online again. I have no issue with this. I’ve taught online via NZ for well over a decade and if done properly is absolutely fine. But I am just SO frustrated with the about turns and their frequency. My head teacher has spent a good percentage of her holiday organising mass testing after being told on the last day of term to get it ready for today. Now it’s not going to happen because there are no kids in school. She looked genuinely haggard today at our online staff meeting.

I’m frustrated by the deniers/ idiots who think this any really happening (an insult to the 70,000 who have lost their lives). They need to see my neighbour - a fit and healthy nurse who caught it from a patient on her non Covid ward! Who has been laid low by the illness along with her 4 colleagues.

I’m frustrated by the parents who want to tear teachers as babysitters without care for the spread of the virus.

Last night I slept very little, I had so much whirling through my mind. And the more I lay awake the angrier I got, although this time at myself for not being able to sleep :-)

Anyways I nipped into Tesco on the way back from my trip into school. 3 things in my list ... came out having spent £39! But with this lovely bunch of tulips which were in the reduced bin. Needed the colour in my life !
And apologies for the rant. This absolute firking numpty we have in power needs to be put in a colony somewhere with the other idiot across the water and left to rot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.