Happy National Bird Day!

Although I'm sure it's national bird day in my garden everyday at the moment with the amount of visitors we are getting, and the amount of food I have to keep putting out! My computer is by a window and when the bird table runs out of peanuts I have wood pigeons come and sit by the window to alert me of their plight! Clearly starving!!

Another grey and wet day but we did venture out to M&S food where all was calm and very empty which was good to see.  

Sorting out some bookshelves this afternoon so doing my best to avoid the news and radio where there only seems to be one topic again! Listening to audiobooks is the perfect escape! Todays listen is 'The Living Mountain' by Nan Shepherd, which is a beautiful book all about the Cairngorm mountains of Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.