Walk

So back in lockdown. I dutifully stayed local, and met up with a friend who is working from home to walk her dog, socially distanced. I managed 10000 steps, so that is a positive. This is looking down to the Old Wetherby Road and what used to be St John's Church, before it closed.

Have pottered about, apart from that, mostly learning German, but I've also taken the Christmas cards down and recycled them into gift tags for next year, and am about to take the decorations and tree down. 

I was expecting another lockdown, but wasn't expecting this insistence on pupils going back to school, to have that cancelled the following day. I'm also now waiting to hear if my boiler repair man is still coming tomorrow, as I'm getting rather fed up with having to repressurise it at 5am every day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.