Tart!

Ah well. All locked down again. Not that I mind, needs must. The worrying thing is the buggers muddle that is vaccination role out. Every statement that comes out puts it back a month. Now talking about starting the jabs for Joe Ordinary now in the summer.

So here at Isolation Cottage we resorted to consuming home made Portuguese custard tarts. I doubt their efficacy in boosting the immune system or fighting off the South African vaccine resistant covid variant but it was deemed an afternoon well spent.

In other news – in the background is Advocaat, a Belgian alcoholic egg nog if you will. As a young boy (12?) at New Year my brother and I were allowed an advocaat and lemonade to welcome in the bells. It all seemed outrageously sophisticated. The other afternoon while trying to avoid Zombies in Tesco I did espy a bottle. I could not recall the taste or texture. Time for a trip down memory lane, a purchase was made. It brought back childhood memories flooding back, and I can report it warmed the cockles.

Enjoyed immensely Trump’s pathetic begging for someone to find missing votes, stop a company from removing the inner machinery of ballot counting machines and…..well ask Mr Googles – you can hear his deranged hour long ranting at a state governor and lawyers on youtube.

Just been told my brother's daughter's partner has tested positive (even though, because he works in care homes, has had the vaccine. GULP!)
Right, you’ve all been out far to long, get back in your wardrobes and hunker down. I’ll chap your door again in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.