Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Kids for dinner

And delicious they were too:-)

Rachel (of crack den fame - see my blip for Jan 1st) and her boyfriend Ross came round for dinner tonight. Had a very pleasant evening with some lovely food (I would say that as I was chef for the evening). Starter of melon, followed by a spinach, sun dried tomatoe and feta filo pie with salad and rhubarb crumble with custard. as if that wasn't enough, we finished off with cheese and crackers or soda bread and jam depending on individual preference. The soda bread was made by Ross' mum and very nice it was to.

Swam 2.1 km today. My 7th swim in 3 weeks and I noted an interesting thing. I've been going to the gym and exercise classes regularly for the last 7 months and people pretty much keep themselves to themselves. There are some regulars that I will exchange a few pleasantries with, but that's about it. When I go swimming however, people always stop for a chat. Is is the difference between swimmers and gym goers or does removing our clothes remove our inhibitions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.