olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

My trusty ride!

Bit of a grim day today, so instead of trying to get a pic of the dark clouds and/or ice I thought I'd post a blip of my bicycle instead.

It's a Raleigh Scorpio which I think was made in the 90s and was bought second-hand for my 12th birthday. I'm almost 19 now, so it's high time for an upgrade - I'll be inheriting one of my dad's touring bikes. It'll be a lot better suited to long rides around Fife than my tiny 12-speed!

Still, I've been through a lot with this bike. It was originally bought for a 500km bicycle tour with my dad through the Outer Hebrides and since then has taken me on wild adventures in Dhaka (Bangladesh) and Jakarta (Indonesia). More recently, it's been my sole mode of transport as I settle into living alone in Fife and has gotten me into work since I started in the summer.

It's seen a lot of life and I've made a lot of memories with it, but it doesn't really suit my purposes anymore. Time to pass it on to someone who will get more use / enjoyment out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.