No half measures

The farm that the sheep are on is called Lettoch Farm. This comes from the Gaelic for leth (half) and dabhnach ( a land measure) and so means a half-measure. This is precisely what is not needed at present and I hope that people do follow the latest advice. The rise in cases is alarming and not just confined to urban areas. 

The rest of today has included a meeting of a my poetry zoom group (today's theme was Joy, as an antidote to the present circumstances), a walk which took me past the sheep followed by some yoga (I'm trialing a new on-line provider as familiarity is beginning to breed contempt with the one I have been using for a few years now and so I am practicing less) and admin linked to one the voluntary groups I am involved in. It feels good to start to get back into a routine after Christmas & New Year. 

Walking is a source of joy for me, whether that is walks in and around town or further afield when the conditions permit. 

I came across  Lochan by Katherine Jamie today  - I would very much like to be doing something similar in June. 
 




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.