3,000 blips

For my 3,000th blipday, coming hot on the heels of my 57th birthday, I decided to chuck a toy car in a vase of water and see what sort of splash it made...  Quite a satisfactory one as you can see.

It's been a strange unsettled day with lots of uncertainty and tension.  The UK is back in a national lockdown since last night and for us the biggest impact is that our children at university have been told not to go back.  The numbers of people testing positive for COVID is higher than ever and yet the vaccine has begun to roll out which gives us a bit of hope.  My Dad has had his first jab.

Thank you to blip for helping me record all these highs and lows and for being the most interesting and supportive community online.  If anyone out there is interested in keeping a pictorial diary (and what better time for you or your kids to start a new project than in the beginning of a lockdown?)  then I would highly recommend it.  Register free here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.