Unexpected Delights

It was so gray, wet, and gloomy that I was sure my walk at Frohring Meadows would net me no worthwhile pictures.  How wrong I was! 

Top left:  Milkweed hanging onto its seeds
Top right:  Marsh near to overflowing from melted snow
Bottom left:  Geese ice skating on the protected pond
Bottom right:  A conversation among raindrops occurring down low near the ground. 

"Look back upon winter with gratitude.  Spring is the harvest of the darker months - everything you know starts to grow in darkness. " 
     Faith Baldwin, Harvest of Hope

"It takes a long while to learn that sometimes we, ourselves, put out, at least cloud over, our own sun, and that all things balance in the end.  In nights of darkness we forget the shining days, though everyone experiences both." 
     Faith Baldwin, Harvest of Hope


I am dreadfully behind on blip, but, alas, not much I can do but catch up when I can.  Thanks for stopping by, as always.

Unexpected Delights
Frohring Meadows
Bainbridge Twp, OH

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.