TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Wild Burro Peak~

~A Modest Sunset~

I should be back to posting a little more regularly,
now that my land clearing job is over and done with.
Made some bucks, but the body will never be the same,
dusty, exhausted, dirty, bruised, sore, tired and played out.
Five days of running heavy equipment in less than ideal conditions.
The formerly boulder strewn and cactus cover landscape,
is now, by all appearances, quite suitable for human habitation.
We did leave enough of the environment that it is still gorgeous.
Very satisfying work, fatiguing, but satisfying.
I glad to be back among the living, now I'm going to sleep ;o)

Thanks for looking in!

By the way, my commenting has been virtually nonexistent lately.
I apologize to all, I will start to remedy that shortcoming, ah, shortly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.