Happy New Lockdown

Think this kind of sums things up at the moment....

Properly grim day today - weatherwise, at least.  Had a pretty good work day, and I pushed myself to go out for a walk this afternoon.  I wouldn't normally when it's raining, but I've joined a couple of challenges on Strava this month, so was slightly more enthused/motivated than normal.  Tramped over to the park in the rain, and found that the viewpoint was completely cordoned off again - not surprising, I guess, now that we're back in lockdown, but a bit of a sad reminder.

Came back to an exciting delivery (some plants I'd ordered the other day), and had a nice catch up with Char and Mags, then back into work again.

Should've taken the Christmas tree down this evening, but couldn't be bothered - will keep the Christmas cheer for another day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.