Christmas seems a long time ago

Another grim day to mark the first day of Lockdown III. Relentless rain and biting north easterly winds persisting all day. That’s 48 hours nonstop now. Ground is sodden and rivers high. Flooding is surely on the cards.

Had some bad news after I posted yesterday’s blip. We had a call to say that one of my cousins passed away on Sunday evening. She was in hospital but appeared to be making a recovery. She’d had Covid some time ago, so this wasn’t the cause of her death. She had been suffering from COPD and I think her body gave up. She was the same age as me.

Then blow me down there was a further call later to say that another cousin had been diagnosed with cancer and was in hospital.

Christmas seems a long time ago and spring seems along way ahead. I managed a cold damp run and we went out in the rain this afternoon to buy a condolences card and go on a banana hunt(not a bear hunt) as we are restricted to 95 items online and buying for Doreen as well soon tots up the numbers especially when each banana counts as one item. Which is why we were on a banana hunt.

Thanks for hosting TinyTuesday Loisbiz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.