madowoi

By madowoi

Distracting Trees at Work

Posting a photo every day is definitely going to be a challenge, especially when the days are short, grey, and spent mostly at work. 

I've seen a lot of creative photography on this site that has already provided some inspiration for how to keep up: getting creative with abstract images created from household objects, setting up tableaus with miniatures I have around the house, training my eye to see something novel in everyday experiences, documenting the extreme cuteness of my cat, etc.

Today I got got some help from Pieter and "See a tree everyday," which seems like a very worthwhile objective. When I glanced out the window at work and saw these trees across the way, I suddenly thought about his photos, took out my ipod, and snapped this picture. 

In my mind those trees looked like they were out there playing hooky, peering in at me like some sort of arboreal Huckleberry Finn, tempting me to go outside and have an adventure.

Of course the student I was working with looked up in surprise and asked if I had just taken a picture out the window, since that is not normal behavior from the adults at school. I just said yes and we moved on with remedial phonics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.