My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Ice

Today was cold and icy. I love these beautiful crisp days !
I went for another long walk with my friend Pat , and, although the road was slippery, we didn't fall and had a lovely time chatting and reminiscing about school days at Oban High School.
We both had difficult times there , but after all these years it was good to laugh about it all - the very scary PE teacher , the sleazy French teacher and our lovely Latin teacher !
So the first day of our lockdown is over - we are fortunate to live where we can walk without risk to ourselves and others.
It's hard to be aware of how difficult things are for so many people just now and so many of us feeling the lengthy separation from loved ones more keenly as each day passes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.