Icy

The ice on the roof of the 928 never thawed and I thought it looked pretty enough for a blip. 

We had a visit from Scottish Power today to look at the water leak on the track. They had lots of gadgets with them to listen to the pipes and test samples. They were convinced that there was another source of water but eventually managed to get a sample which contained chlorine indicating that it was from the water pipe rather a hidden burn. So they've agreed to send in a team to do more exploratory digging and so the blue paint came out (see extra) and I'm looking forward to a visit later in the week with a digger :-))

I was up super early this morning as I couldn't sleep so managed to get loads done today including packing away all the Christmas decorations and I even remembered to check the lights, untangle them and tie them neatly. Hoping to get a better sleep tonight as I'm pretty tired.

Thanks to Loisbiz for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.