Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Day 1 of Lockdown 2 or Day 287 of Lockdown 1!? Who knows!

I did a post last night with the announcement of the latest national lockdown but Blipfoto didn't seem to like it and deleted it. No idea why maybe my photo of Boris's face on TV was too much to see.
Anyway! New lockdown. Disappointed as it feels like we have taken a massive step backwards progress wise but I know it's the right thing to do since the threat is high again and really they should have done it sooner.
We'll I guess it's back to making banana bread and walks again!!
Speaking of walks since we are still allowed to meet with one other, from another household I met my friend and we went for a long walk for about 2hrs. It was good to chat (and vent) about the current situation and be out the house even though the weather turned a bit dreary!

For all my moans and frustrations at a new lockdown I do feel like this is a last big hurdle before things start getting better. We have vaccines being rolled out and just need to focus on getting through this. Stay positive and keep safe everyone. We've done it before we can do it again x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.