My life

By pops

Lockdown #3 Day #1

Today was a ‘grandma day’ the plan was as always an early start so Gemma & Ben could get out to work. Time to get Thomas and Chloe up and have breakfast then take Thomas to school, take Chloe to my house for the day, picking Thomas back up from school and taking them both home when daddy got in from work. Boris’s announcement last night changed our plans a little as Thomas was not allowed to go to school. I do think a lockdown was needed but it’s so hard for ‘essential workers’ who don’t work school hours, how are they supposed to manage childcare? So our childcare bubble will remain intact.
School hadn’t had chance to sort any homework out so Thomas did some word searches/quizzes on my phone, played sticky darts and added up his score followed by monopoly speed where he buys and sells and adds up his total winnings and we also managed a trip to the park for fresh air and exercise and apparently he read five chapters of his book when he got home. He loved home schooling last time and I’m sure will be fine, he loves anything that challenges his brain. Ben ended up furloughed for a while during lockdown #1so who knows when I’ll see them again if that happens, but for now I’m just grateful to be able to have spent today with them, they are a delight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.