Heath Mount View

Our alternative family holiday continued today - Peter & I created a home spa day for the ‘kids’. This included a back massage, a foot spa bath and gadget-free relaxation time, as well as a family walk with Reggie. We took them through a section of Woodhall Park and they reminisced about their primary school and the mischief they’d got up to. It was fun listening to them!

Obs it was also our turn to cook so Peter did Gyoza Soup and I tried a new dessert recipe: Sephardic Orange cake. Well, I believe it’s supposed to be a light sponge, despite having no flour in it, but it was more like orange flavoured scrambled egg with grit in it! (Ground almonds) The verdict was ‘edible, memorable and not to be tried again!’ Overall though, we all had a happy and relaxed day. Tick.

This evening I had a Walking Team meeting on Zoom. Walking is one of the few activities we can still do in lockdown, so last year we promoted a challenge badge to get Girlguiding Hertfordshire members to walk 100km. It was very popular and so far 556 members have completed it.

This year we need something different so I challenged my team to come up with some ideas. I was super impressed with the variety and range of responses and we will now be busy a good while, making them happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.