Doingok

By Doingok

A Lovely Surprise

I received this in the mail about a week ago - from the talented Paula Banks, a former well known Blipper, also known as the Gift Fairy, an artist, illustrator and writer.  I was so moved by what a thoughtful gift it is and what an amazing likeness and I know it will become something very special in our hearts and home.

  I've always been the pet lover in the family and Sumner was almost as much of soft heart for all creatures great and small.  She picked Myles from an online website. He was her dog in every sense of the word but he knew I was the dependable food source.  When she passed, he became all mine.  He follows me from room to room and will go up and down the stairs as many times as I do so I don't get too far out of sight.  He'll be 12 in April and he's starting to have some health issues.  I can't imagine that day and so this became all the more meaningful.  Paula has painted other pictures of Myles and of Na'iema with Myles, all treasures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.