Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

100 year old headframe

Well, actually, it is probably about 150 years old now.  

A headframe is the structure above an underground mine that hoists people, ore carts, donkeys and horses, and supplies from the top down into the mine shaft.  Today's headframes are highly mechanized and don't really even look like a headframe.  

I was hoping to get a bit closer, but that would have meant trespassing on someone's property.  That is something I don't do, especially out here.  

Please forgive me for not commenting much these days.  It has been really busy and when I get back to my hotel, I am exhausted.  And just getting my photo uploaded is about all the energy I have.  

I put the full color version in the extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.