FOOTBALL AND FAMILY

My sister in law picked me up at 11.30am and took me, my brother John and my nephew G to Newcastle... we had tickets for the match - Newcastle United versus Southampton. We spent the time before kick off in in The Newcastle Arms pub. It was packed wall to wall with Newcastle supporters - we felt right at home.

We went our separate ways at the ground - John and G were sitting in The Leazes End and I was in my usual seat in The East Stand.

Within 3 mins of kick off we were a goal down. What a shock. However the team got back into the game and the final result was 4 - 2. Good result which puts us above our local rivals Sunderland in the table.

I did a bit of shopping after the match - bought some shoes for Neil - smart black ones to wear at work. Size 12. The shop assistant asked me if I wanted to try them on before buying!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.