Life through the lens...

By ValC

Lockdown surprise.

Surprising what you come across when out walking near to home.
I’m sure the giraffe wasn’t there when we did this walk during the last lockdown.
Another cold but glorious day.
“ Dazzling “ is how our TV weatherman, Paul Hudson, described it. Just the sort of winter weather I love. Still a bit slippery in places. Just have to be careful.
So the first two days of this lockdown haven’t been too bad at all.

Looking forward to Rick Stein’s Cornwall tonight. So far the first two episodes have been very good. Must say I was quite sceptical, but they are much better than I thought they would be.

We also watched Inside The Factory last night.
I didn’t know socks would be so fascinating.
What a brilliant programme.
If you didn’t see it I recommend it on catchup.
Among other things it was nice to see the last Lancashire cotton mill in full production.

Take care blippers, stay safe and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.