karisfitch

By karisfitch

Welcome to my office!

Started GP placement this week - it’s been a great learning experience, the GP has given me my own wee room to see my own patients! Feels very grown up haha! But all the patients have been lovely - all very understanding about how slow I am compared to their usual doctor!

Thankfully I get half an hour slots to see patients - means you get to know them a bit better, hear about their Grandkids or what they want to do after school.
It must feel very rushed only getting 10 minutes per person, which is what happened in pre-covid times!

One gentleman today was talking about growing up during the war, and how society’s response to the pandemic is so different to that of the war. It’s a hard balance to strike - we want to be a generation who show resilience, perspective and a positive outlook, while also acknowledging and showing empathy to those who are struggling with all the changes and loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.