Another slithery walk

Hurrah. I can wear my walking boots again, first time in 11 months, without too much pain. Just as well as we’ve had some snow. It was very slippy on the road as they never grit to our end of the street and my the time we got out it was starting to freeze again anyway. It was nice to be out albeit only 3 miles. Mr C wore a hat for the first time this winter

Good new from Georgia cheered us up. We needed that, as 1 in 50 has the virus in England now and there are more people in hospital than in the first wave.

I stated my 1000 piece jigsaw last night. Dennis sent one that’s of the family. I am struggling with all the patio slabs and the sky - the edges are all there but not fitting. I haven’t done a jigsaw since I was a child.

Thomas and James are in school. Ella and Nathaniel have done Christmas lego nearly all day. Ella has a Harry Potter owl with moving wings. Their mum had a Do not Disturb sign on her office door when she is teaching - there was only one infringement yesterday with Nathaniel going in to show her his Ninjago lego.

More good news. Son-in-law got his vaccine yesterday. He works in the hospital and is Type 1 diabetic so got offered when someone did not turn up.

Oh and the post in London finally delivered my presents - Fair Isle hats - to Anna and Chloe. They wore them today when they went for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.