CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

An early morning train to London

I noticed the sun was managing to shine beneath the low lying cloud cover as it rose over the nearby hills. Then I heard the warning horn from the train as it approached the pedestrian crossing over the railway line near Thrupp and I grabbed my camera.

The light shining across onto the old farm buildings and newer homes is always appealing. If you lived over there you'd be very grateful as sometimes that is the only direct sunlight of the day in winter when the sun's course is so low in the sky.

We are quite lucky to have this direct service to London Paddington which only takes 80 minutes. I haven't used it for several years, which says more about my choice to not visit London very often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.