Ruby at the arcade

Arcade is stretching it a bit, it's actually our kitchen table at lunchtime! After lunch Ruby asked if she could have the grab machine down. We used to use it with sweets but it's terribly hard so we put these plastic eggs in for the children to make it easier. I showed her how to expertly grab an egg, manoeuver it to the corner, over the exit hole, and open the jaws, easy!
She had a lot of practice but could not match my expertise.
I didn't get much of Ruby in the picture I'm afraid, just checked my phone and although it's set on 'photo' it is also on x1 magnification (goes up to x5) instead of the standard 0. Still learning about this camera. 
See extra - Last night I tried an experiment while I was up a hill at a place called 'Crows Nest Farm'. Took a photograph in normal mode (top) and one in 'night' mode (bottom). So I know night mode is worth using but I need a very steady camera, maybe tripod or against a wall etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.