rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Cafetière

This cafetière set was a leaving gift from my colleagues before I left for France. It makes way too much coffee for one person to drink in a day, which doesn't stop me from drinking it all in a day.

Today, I had an appointment at a bank to open an account. I've tried to open numerous accounts online since I arrived, but all of the online applications for a French bank account require the details of a French bank account to verify my existence. Vive la France.

Turning up in person seems to be the only way to get the chicken without already having the egg. I now wait a week or so to hear back about my application. Until then, I have the British and German bank accounts I was able to open in just a few minutes using their mobile apps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.