DavidIceland

By DavidIceland

Veganuary!

I've been following a mostly vegan lifestyle since early summer. Christmas and New Year's celebration meals confirmed my switch. I couldn't even eat a single mouthful of the wonderful, traditional meat dishes that I prepared for our family.

So, I've signed up for Veganuary and intend to go the whole month eating only vegan food and using only vegan products.

The reason for this photo is also to record the ingredients I made ready for the first day of the Rouxbe Professional Plant Based Cookery Course which I began today.

Life moves fast. As I get older, I am committed to keep developing, evolving.

By the way, I made a roasted sweet potato and chickpea curry, garnished with coriander, served on a bed of Basmati rice. The family didn't complain ;)

Weather Report
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland, 19:15
Temperature: -1.5°C
Wind: NW 6 m/s gusting to 8 m/s
Sky: Sunny spells
Precipitation: Some snow showers
Visibility: Good
Pressure: 1027 mb and rising
Sunrise: 11:12 Sunset: 15:55

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.