LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Optimistic focus

Today I was really scratching about for something to photograph.

This is the corner of the chair in the garden. I played with the camera settings and cropped the photo and I quite like the resulting abstract-ish picture. It's a nice colour. The texture of the grain shows up. It's sunny. All good.

To get to this chair, I have to walk across a tiny piece of grass, which has been a swamp since we arrived. I could stand it no more and located the controller for the sprinkler system and figured out how to adjust the timer. One tiny job satisfyingly done, lots more frustrations to work at...

Today's resolution : I will try to concentrate more on the positive sunny blue chairs of life and walk right past the annoying swamps.

(I probably won't.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.