Flying-leap

By flying

Morning light.......

.....enjoyed a stroll along the beach with blipper and friend mpp26 by my side.  Clouds were heavy while the light was pure magic, a few raindrops fell but didn't come to anything significant, thankfully.

We came across a White fronted tern colony, something we've not seen in this spot before. The chicks were at various stages of growth, some just tiny balls of fluff running around, there's some in my extras.

I thoroughly enjoyed being 'out and about' again, the sea was calm even though the wind got up, at one stage I was chasing my cap down the beach :))

Nice to finish our morning with a cool drink to go with an orange almond cake, it was divine! Thanks M, lovely to catch up again :)

Happy  Thursday (even though it feels like Friday lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.