Journey Through Time

By Sue

Crocus

Time for the obligatory crocus shot. It took me three trips to my neighbor's yard, using all three of my lenses before I decided the one taken with the nifty fifty looked the best to me. I wish my other lenses took as nice of an image as this little lens does. I just did a bit of fussing as I made it a bit greener and that sharpened up the yellow, I think. Nicely springtime looking, don't you think?

I'm not sure who to root for in the Oscar race today. The only movie I saw that is up for an Academy Award was the movie I watched Friday night... Beasts of the Southern Wild with Quvanzhane Wallis. That little girl was 6 years old when she filmed this movie. Six!! What a force of nature she is. If you hate "art" films, the kind that the Sundance Film Festival LOVES, then skip this one. If you want to see something different, then go for it.

It's nice out, sort of. If the cold breeze would go away, it wouldn't be a bad day, really. The weather people say that next weekend might be pretty good, with warmer weather and some sun. I hope they are correct because my birthday is Friday and it would be wonderful if Mother Nature cooperated so that we could do something special. A trip to the beach would be a great birthday present, don't you think? A good treat for an aging Baby Boomer. LOL

Staying on course, food wise. No treats. I feel skinny already! Actually, what I am feeling right now is a bit hungry. Time for a healthy snack.

Catch ya later my blip buddies. Hope your weekend has been splendiferous.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.