JohnED

By JohnED

Aberdeenshire Brunch

Went to Formartine's with my sister in law today. Driving there I noticed the brown tourist signs referred to it as a visitor centre. This I found strange, as I would have said it was more of a restaurant/cafe/deli/farm shop. If I had never been before the visitor centre tag would have put me off.

It also amazes me that with all the staff they have that it isn't table service. Being served at the counter with a tray seems to cheapen what is a great asset for Aberdeenshire. It also resulted in a loss of a sale as I would have had another coffee, but wasn't going to stand in a queue for it.

To ensure people don't mistake the above comments as overly critical, the food was great, I had scrambled eggs with smoked salmon through it and brown toast on the side. This was washed down with a very nice cup of filter coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.