Waiting Patiently

For Lucy to give them a biscuit.

My first day in school today. At the moment I’m in every other day but timetables could change in a couple of weeks. We are in a lower school bubble which is then split into a smaller bubble of 2 classes. The idea is there will be 2 TAs to teach/support each class. However, the (lovely) chap with me only started 3 weeks before Christmas and was more supporting children with behavioural issues so hasn’t been in class to observe much teaching and hasn’t worked in a school before.  Luckily, I only had 3 children today and was able to split myself to teach them all but I know my colleague has 7 or 8 tomorrow. I know it sounds ridiculous when it’s such a low amount but there is a real emphasis on quality teaching during this lockdown (not that it wasn’t before) rather than making sure children are happy and safe as was the key during the first lockdown. Of course, early days yet and I may be jumping ahead of myself ( I just get a little frustrated that reception seemed to get overlooked on the support/teaching side of things).

Another poor nights sleep, not unusual the night before school but I’ve also had a sore neck since Monday and find it hard to get comfortable at night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.