MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Teviot Railway Siding

The old railway siding, at Teviot, near Millers Flat NZ.
There are a few of these old building dotted around the countryside of New Zealand, from the hey days of rail.
We're staying the night at Millers Flat, which is near Roxburgh. The last time I stayed here was when I was about six years old, when we had a caravan, and would stay at the local camping ground. We're at the holiday park, which I think is the same location as the camping ground. The tiny village of Millers Flat has hardly changed from what I remember, and is reminiscent of the old fashioned holidays that kiwis would have in the "olden days". I love it!
We're going home tomorrow, and I can't wait to see the cats - especially Pippysue.

The extras are of a calf (not sure if its male or female), and two teeny-tiny cottages, that were in a paddock next to a house at Beaumont, down the road from Millers Flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.