Sparl

By Sparl

baths.young.toothpick

So I've been posting on this platform for seven days now, and nobody has commented on the strange titles for the images! Here is an explanation, if one is needed.

I don't like giving photographs titles. In most cases, a photo speaks for itself. The most I might feel like doing is indicating roughly where and when it was made. If more explanation is needed, it probably merits a longer caption rather than a brief title.

For these photos, I wanted to experiment with random words as titles, to see how that felt. On looking back over the images, I found one or two where one of the title words helped me see the image from a slightly different perspective - but overall I don't think the experiment is worth continuing.

In case you're wondering, the words are of course not completely arbitrary - they are the What Three Words reference to the spot the photo was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.