The next day...

By Spiderboy

IN THE FRONT GARDEN

In the Autumn I swapped my Acers in the front garden (coz they would lose their leaves and spend winter as twigs) for 2 pink Camellias- I thought they would provide some spring colour.
They were full of buds.
Well they have done ok considering all the rain we have had....and surprisingly I have one lovely bud opened today.
I am glad I have noticed it today....it has cheered me up a little. I had dreadful news about my very beautiful friend who has been ill for a while.....she is very very poorly now and her end of life care (during these current restriction) means only her children can visit. She is not yet 60.
I am feeling very down today.
When I started in my last work role she invested so much time and effort and support in me that I could never express the level of my gratitude.
She is a free spirit... and I love you Hazel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.