Picture this..

By northernlass261

Red Letter Day

I had a parcel to return which I had ordered through Amazon, and having taken advice from my friends who shop regularly on line (I don't shop on line often!) I was sent a code to show at the post office.   It all went very smoothly and I will be getting my refund shortly.    A Red Letter Day for me!!

I walked up to the Post Office, incorporating my once daily walk and spotted this in a driveway.   Appropriate for today's Blip.    I called and got a crochet pattern from the wool shop.   This was undertaken outside her door each one of us either side of a table.   Then the long way back to pick up milk at the Sainsbury Local store.

After a quick lunch it was up to Mum's, my sister and I had decided it was time her flat had a good clean after the trimmings came down.   It was not bad, but knowing it is done is always a good feeling.   So this is the first time I have been able to sit down today.   I think I may sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.