A touch of colour on a rainy day

Whilst I was sitting having my breakfast this morning I heard Megan, our youngest Vizsla barking in the living room. I went to investigate and she was up at the window barking at a pheasant who was strutting around at the bottom of the bird feeders. Given that it was likely to be rainy most of the day I grabbed my camera and put on a telezoom in order to capture a few shots. In retrospect I should have either opened up the aperture or racked up the iso as many my shot were not quite sharp. However, as I was shooting on high speed continuous had a fair range of shots to winkle out the few sharp ones. This meant that when I was taking the dogs out this morning I did not have to worry about trying to capture a blip in the rain and could have a more relaxed walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.