A Replacement

A couple of years ago I treated myself to a Bose Mini Soundlink II portable speaker - and it was great.  Over the past couple of months the power light glowed green, then orange and then red - at which time the speaker ceased to work.  Research indicated it needed a replacement battery (£40) .... which was disappointing .... I was even more disappointed when I discovered the battery has 4 soldered connections, and to fit a new one the connections need to be un-soldered and the new battery re-soldered. Whatever talents I may posses, soldering is not one of them.  I looked for a replacement and found this Anker Soundcore Bluetooth Speaker - same functions as the Bose but £30 complete and ready to go!!
A Bose it is not - but it's £130 cheaper and sounds quite acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.