simisue

By simisue

BIG SKY TRAIL

I walk this way almost every day, but often don't take it all in, until 
later. While I was trying to take a Blip of the flowers along this wall, 
Angus decided he wanted to go on the hiking trail ahead. 
I usually don't hike alone, but relented, because this section
 is behind a street of houses, & not too remote.  Angus loved it.

Walking has a way of shaking off anxiety, & helps organize my thoughts, but not today.  Everyone I talked to today said they also had trouble sleeping & are terrified of what is ahead in the US, after the Trump sanctioned insurrectionist  mob invaded the US Capital Building in Washington  DC, yesterday.  What will happen?  Trump has 
70 million Americans who voted for him, many who think yesterday was a
victory.  Many, who are also are gun owners...

Trump will leave the White House on the 20th, one way or another; but
his supporters will still be around.  What about them?  More trouble is ahead, I fear.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.