Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

bug....

on a leaf!  I had a busy day - doing some work and then going to get my friends Masters Thesis printed and bound!  I took it for printing and then had to go to UNZA - the University of Zambia library for binding!  My goodness, the university infrastructure is really run down...its really sad to see!  Anyway, I went to ask about binding, was told the price and got a paper - then I had to go to the bank (which is on the campus) to pay the fee.  Then I had to go to the cashiers office (also on the campus) to get a receipt, and then I had to go back to the first office to hand back the stamped paper to say I had paid!  By the time I got to the cashiers office, it was 12.15 and they were closed until 14.00 hours!  I asked around and eventually someone realised the cashier was inside the office so I managed to talk nicely to her and get the paper stamped - otherwise I would have had to wait almost 2 hours!!  Thankful that is done - have to go back next Thursday to collect the bound copies!

Still no power at home.  ZESCO said they would come this morning but of course they did not!  However, at around 9pm they arrived with a truck and fitted a new transformer so now we have power again!  Yay...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.