New reality day 164

Another morning walk from this morning.

I was supposed to have rest of the week off, but I was asked to come to work, so I'll have from noon to 8 pm today and similar tomorrow, only 2 hours earlier.

We are so short staffed. There was only 3 of us yesterday at on point in the whole store (which is huge) and from 3pm to closing only 4. I don't know if someone is sick or what, because there was no talk about more work this week yesterday. So it will be interesting to see what the situation is when I get there.

Last evening was really nice even with low staff. All the people that were working are nice and kind, so our co-operation was so smooth. It was just  nice even with all the pressure and semi yelling people because we were under staffed and they weren't tended to instantly.

I assume that today will be another story as all these kind people will be home by the time I get there. So I need to make it work with some people who aren't that nice. I might curse my decision to go, later today. But I also wanna help out when there's demand for that.

I woke up with a headache, so I won't be cycling to work today. Hopefully tomorrow I can do it again. It's very good training. And I like myself better when I do that from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.