Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Starting 2021 With A Run

Back to work tomorrow, both jobs that is. Good opportunity to go for a long run. It was very cold, but nice 'n' fresh and there were many runners out there this morning, presumably with the same idea. Hoped to beat my 10k pb, but after ten strides it was obvious it wasn't gonna happen due to the icy conditions. So cruise mode it was and I ended up doing 11 miles instead. I could quite easily have done a half marathon had I carried on and would've gained a respectable time too, but decided not to push it. I shall give it a go next weekend.

Strange getting my "uniform" out this evening ready for the morning. I start my early shift in my second job tomorrow: opening up a local primary school before heading off to my main job at Abbey Gate College. Thankfully both schools are on inset mode so the starts will be a tad more relaxing. Let's hope it will be that way given the circumstances relating to Covid etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.