Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Every Cloud.....

Had a full on, productive day at Abbey Gate College today. My boss busy teaching on line and me, the usual, running around like a ferret on caffeine. I love it really! The down side is that most of us non teaching staff are to be furloughed, again. It was pretty much expected following lastnight's announcement from Boris. A bit annoying as I would much rather be working on full pay from my employer than soaking money off the country through the furlough scheme. Fortunately my second job is still intact and Mrs Tuttle has been offered work elsewhere. So it could have been a lot worse. Packed up all my workhouse stuff and returning home was a nice surprise: our new gate posts were fitted. The gates are still being made and the drive is due to be laid soon too.

Staying positive.

Stay safe Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.